Holy Communion Day School

Academic Calendar 2021 – 2022*

September 1 (Wednesday): HCDS Open House, 5:30 p.m.

September 2 & 3 (Thursday & Friday): Student Visitations/Orientation, 9-10:30 a.m.

September 6 (Monday): Labor Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

September 7 (Tuesday): FIRST DAY of School! Welcome back!

September 24 (Friday): (Day School OPEN, No HCEM**)

October 11 (Monday): Columbus Day (Day School OPEN, No HCEM**)

October 22 (Friday): (Day School OPEN, No HCEM**)

November 1 (Monday): All Saints Day (Day School OPEN)

November 24–26 (Wednesday–Friday): Fall Break, Happy Thanksgiving! (Day School Closed)

December 17 (Friday): (Day School OPEN, No HCEM**)

December 20–January 3 (Monday–Friday)Winter Break, Merry Christmas! (Day School Closed)

January 3 (Monday) Teacher Workday (No School for Students)

January 17 (Monday): Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

February 18 (Friday): (Day School OPEN, No HCEM**)

February 21 (Monday): President’s Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

April 13-20 (Wednesday–Wednesday) Spring Break, Blessed Easter! (Day School Closed)

April 17 (Sunday) Easter

May 27 (Friday): LAST DAY of school

*Dates are subject to change.

**The days that HCEM is not offered all students will be dismissed at 12:15 p.m.