Holy Communion Day School
Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023*

August 29 & 30 (Monday & Tuesday): Teacher workdays

August 31 (Wednesday): HCDS Open House (Parents will receive private emails)

September 1 & 2 (Thursday & Friday): Student Orientations (Parents will receive private emails)

September 5 (Monday): Labor Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

September 6 (Tuesday): FIRST DAY of School! Welcome back!

October 14 (Friday): Teacher workday (No students)

November 22 (Tuesday): Thanksgiving Mass & Breakfast (time to be announced)

 

Fall Break (Day School Closed)

November 23–25 Wednesday–Friday): Happy Thanksgiving! 

          Students return on Monday, November 28

 

Winter Break (Day School Closed)

December 21–January 3 (Wednesday–Tuesday) Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

          January 3 (Tuesday) Teacher Workday (No School for Students)

          Students return on Wednesday, January 4

 

January 16 (Monday): Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

February 17 (Friday): Teacher workday (No students)

February 20 (Monday): Presidents’ Day (Day School and Offices Closed)

 

Shrove Tuesday, February 21 / Ash Wednesday, February 22 ~~ This begins Lent!

March 17 (Friday): Teacher workday (No students)

 

Spring Break (Day School Closed)

April 5–11 (Wednesday–Tuesday) Happy & Most Blessed Easter! (Day School Closed)

Holy Week is Palm/Passion Sunday, Holy Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, and Holy Saturday. Easter Sunday, April 9; Easter Monday, April 10

Students return on Wednesday, April 12

 

May 25 (Thursday): LAST DAY of school for students

May 26 (Friday): Teacher workday

 

*Dates are subject to change

good shepherd hcds.jpg